Board of Visitors


Appointed by the Governor to terms expiring on dates indicated:
  • June 30, 2021: Shelley S. Butler Barlow, Anna L. James; Letitia A. Long
  • June 30, 2022: Edward H. Baine; Mehul P. Sanghani; Horacio A. Valeiras; Preston M. White
  • June 30, 2023: Charles T. Hill, Sharon Brickhouse Martin, Melissa Byrne Nelson
  • June 30, 2024: Carrie H. Chenery; Greta J. Harris; Chris Petersen; Jeff E. Veatch
Mr. Horacio A. Valeiras
Chief Executive Officer, Partner
Frontier Global Partners
7817 Ivanhoe Ave, Suite 200
La Jolla, CA 92037
Ms. Letitia A. Long
Vice Rector
Compliance, Audit, and Risk Committee Chair
Tish Long LLC
521 N Washington St #302
Alexandria, VA 22314
Mr. Edward H. Baine
Finance and Resource Committee Chair
President - Dominion Energy Virginia
Dominion Energy
120 Tredegar Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Ms. Shelley Butler Barlow

Cotton Plains Farm, Inc.
P.O. Box 2116
Suffolk, VA 23432
Carrie H. Chenery

Valley Pike Partners, LLC
P.O. Box 1906
Staunton, VA 24402
Ms. Greta Harris
Academic, Research, and Student Affairs Committee Chair
President & CEO
Better Housing Coalition
23 West Broad Street, Suite 100
Richmond, VA 23222
Mr. Charles T. Hill
Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair
422 Wellfield Road
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ms. Anna James

6015 Poplar Hall Drive, Suite 104
Norfolk, Va 23502
Ms. Sharon Brickhouse Martin

Brickhouse Martin Healthcare Engineering
14120-A Lee Hwy, POB 1760
Centreville, VA 20122
Dr. Melissa Byrne Nelson

Pediatric Associates of Richmond, Inc.
7113 Three Chopt Road, Suite 101
Richmond, VA 23226
Mr. Chris Petersen

Arbor Strategies, LLC
8000 Towers Crescent Dr., Suite 1350
Vienna, VA 22182
Mr. Mehul P. Sanghani
Governance and Administration Committee Chair
President and CEO
Octo Consulting
10780 Parkridge Blvd. 4th Floor
Reston, VA 20191
Mr. Jeff E. Veatch

Co-Founder, Apex Systems
201 North Union Street
Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22314
Mr. Preston M. White

Century Concrete, Inc.
1364 Air Rail Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23455


Eric K. Kaufman
Faculty Representative
Professor & Extension Specialist Department of Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education
Virginia Tech
2280 Litton-Reaves Hall(0343)
175 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ms. Tamarah Smith
Staff Representative
Business Operations Specialist
Office of Summer and Winter Sessions
North End Center, Ste. 3500
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Camellia Pastore
Undergraduate Student Representative
Sabrina Sturgeon
Graduate Student Representative